dinner · soup · Uncategorized

coconut curry noodles

NOTE: Mike said this was the best tasting thing I have ever made.

I’m losing interest with cooking because every week everything I make I have to divide up and bring it up to Boston with me. By Friday I’ve eaten it so much that I feel like ……ehh??…and I throw it out. Then I feel like I don’t want to make it ever again. So I need to get inspired by something else or stop making such huge amounts.

I made this for dinner yesterday. I didn’t have any leftovers so I am feeling positive about this dish.

NEED:

rice noodles- i used half a bag

evoo

curry paste-2tbsp

baby carrots cut up thin

1 red pepper

optional onion or 2 shallots

coconut milk-i used light-1 can

broth- it called for veg broth-i only had bouillon cubes so i made chicken stock- 1cup or less

sugar- 3 tbsp

sambal olek- 1ish tbsp

fish sauce- 2 tbsp

soy sauce – 2 tbsp

cilantro

DIRECTIONS:

Boil water, turn off and add noodles.  Let sit for 10 minutes.

PAN:

1 tbps oil, optional saute 2 shallots/onion at this point,  2-3 tbsp red curry paste, carrots, red pepper, 1 can coconut milk, 1/2 -1c chicken broth, 2-3 tbsp sugar, 1ish tbsp sambal olek, 1-2tbsp fish sauce, 2 tbsp soy sauce, add mushrooms

Simmer 15 minutes- it’s supposed to thicken

Add sauce to noodles, cut up cilantro over dish

Leave a Reply

